Deactivating a user prevents them from logging into Cloud, but keeps their profile in the system and preserves their files, activities and discussions. You may want to deactivate a user if they are going on extended leave.
Instead of deleting staff members from CaseWare Cloud, staff members are recommended to make the respective staff members inactive.
Making them inactive would not only have the same effect as deleting staff members, it also preserves their historical data of any work previously performed by them.
1. From the Cloud tab, select Staff.
2. Choose your respective staff member, and select Edit at the top right side of the screen.
3. From the Status drop-down, select inactive.
4. The following staff member will now be displayed as inactive like shown below.