What levels of permission do each contact roles have on an Activity or File
When
assigning Contact roles to an activity or a file, you have 3 levels of access
as indicated via the Roles.
Owners:
- A
contact can be assigned the Owners role or they will also automatically be
assigned the Owner role when they create an activity or file. The Owner role is
the only contact role that grants the permission to delete an item as well as
all the permission available to Editors and Viewers. This role does not provide
permissions to share items.
- The
Owner role can be removed, so the contact can no longer delete the item, but
the interface still tracks who created the item and when.
Editor:
- The
Editor role allows the contact the ability to edit and download the file or
activity where they have this role. This role does not provide permissions to
share items.
- The
Editor role can be removed, so the contact can no longer edit the item, but the
interface still tracks their changes and will list the item as "Last
Modified By" as applicable.
Viewer:
- The
Viewer role allows the contact the ability to view the file or activity where
they have this role and comment on the activities. This role does not provide
permissions to share items.
- The
Viewer role can be removed, so the contact can no longer view the item.